Members of the Human Biomonitoring Commission

Table of Contents



PD Dr. med. Claudia Röhl
State Office for Social Services of Schleswig-Holstein
Department of Environmental Health Protection

Dr. Yvonni Chovolou
State Office for Nature, Environment and Consumer
Protection North Rhine-Westphalia
Department 33: Environmental Medicine, Toxicology,
Epidemiology, NIS

Prof. Dr. Thomas Göen
Friedrich-Alexander University of Erlangen-Nürnberg
Institute and Out-patient Clinic of Occupational,
Social and Environmental Medicine

Michael Hoopmann
Lower Saxony State Health Authority (NLGA)
Environmental Epidemiology

Prof. Dr. Wilhem Huisinga
University of Potsdam
Institute for Mathematics
Science Park Golm

Dr. Holger M. Koch
Institute for Prevention and Occupational Medicine of
the German Social Accident Insurance (IPA)
Institute of the Ruhr University Bochum

Prof. Dr. Andreas Kortenkamp
Institute for the Environment
Brunel University
United Kingdom

Univ.-Prof. Dr. Irina Lehmann
Berlin Institute for Health Research (BIG) /
Charité - University Medicine Berlin

Dr. Inge Mangelsdorf
Free and Hanseatic City of Hamburg

Dr. Thomas Schettgen
University Hospital Aachen
Institute for Occupational and Social Medicine
RWTH Aachen

Dr. Michael Schümann
Free und Hanseatic City of Hamburg

Prof. Dr. Wolfgang Völkel (PhD) ERT
Bavarian State Office for Health and Food Safety
Field of Occupational and Environmental Health Protection

Dr. Klaus-Michael Wollin


Permanent guests

Working Group of the Health Ministries of the States
Dr. Martin Kraft
State Agency for Nature, Environment, and Consumer Protection
North Rhine-Westphalia

Federal Ministry for Health
Unit 622 - Environment related health protection, climate and health

Federal Ministry for the Environment, Nature Conservation and
Nuclear Safety (BMU)
Unit IG II 2
Dr. Birgit Wolz

Federal Institute for Risk Assessment
Dr. Ulrike Pabel, Division 8 - Safety in the food chain,
PD Dr. med. Klaus Abraham, Division 5 - Food safety

Robert Koch-Institut
Division 2 - Epidemiology and Health Reporting
Dr. Hildegard Niemann


Participants from the German Environment Agency (Umweltbundesamt), Berlin

Dr. Lilian Busse (head of division II)

Dr. Marike Kolossa-Gehring (head of unit II 1.2)

Petra Apel (II 1.2 – office HBM Commission)

Printer-friendly version
 human biomonitoring  environment survey  members  commission